Be fair.

FAQ

Enrollment

Yes. Westbay Children’s Center is currently accepting children in all our programs.

Attend one of our open houses or contact us to schedule a tour. If you decide Westbay Children’s Center is the right fit for your child, fill out an enrollment packet and submit it with a $50 registration fee.

We are a non-profit agency. As such, we are always looking for funding. The information you provide can gain us funding, for example through grants from the City of Warwick or reimbursements from the USDA’s food program. Your information is kept confidential and our reports are compiled as statistics only.

Yes. We require a consistent schedule for each child. This allows us to plan our staffing and maintain an appropriate teacher:child ratio every day.

Facilites

Finances and Billing

Payments are due on Friday prior to the week of care. Payments may be in the form of cash, check or credit card (Visa, MasterCard, debit). Biweekly or monthly payments must be made in advance of the services. If you would like your credit card billed automatically, please complete a credit card authorization form.

Westbay Children’s Center is an approved DHS CCAP program. CCAP provides child care subsidies to eligible families. Learn more

Yes. We offer 10% off the lower tuition.

No. Tuition is due regardless of attendance. Weekly rates are fixed, regardless of holidays or closures. When we plan our rates for the year as a whole, we do account for the holiday closures.

You may skip payment one week per year, when your child will be away from the center.

Parent Information

We are closed for all major holidays and two professional days each year. Our 2019 holiday closures are

New Year’s Day (Tues 1/1/19)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Mon 1/21/19)
Presidents’ Day (Mon 2/18/19)
Memorial Day (Mon 5/27/19)
Independence Day (Thurs 7/4/19)
Victory Day (Mon 8/12/19)
Labor Day (Mon 9/2/19)
Columbus Day (Mon 10/14/19)
Veterans’ Day (Mon 11/11/19)
Thanksgiving (Thurs 11/28/19)
Day after Thanksgiving (Fri 11/29/19)
Christmas Eve – Half Day (Tues 12/24/19)
Christmas Day (Wed 12/25/19)
New Year’s Eve – Half Day (Tues 12/31/19)
New Year’s Day (Wed 1/1/20)

We make every effort to keep our facility open. However, sometimes it is necessary to close for the safety of our children and staff. Closures are posted on facebook and announced on local media via the RI Broadcasters Association.

Please inform us of any allergies or dietary requirements so that special accommodations can be made. Westbay Children’s Center is a nut-free environment.

Westbay Children’s Center is pleased to partner with several groups to enhance our childcare. We host students from the Met School in Providence and older adults through Foster Grandparents, SER Jobs for Progress and the WorkPlace.

Only approved escorts, aged 18+, with a photo ID, may pick up your child.

We charge a fee for late pick-ups.